Eva Tardos Named 2022-2023 ACM Athena Lecturer

Éva Tardos, Chair and Professor of Computer Science and a Field member, has been named as the 2022-2023 Athena Lecturer by the Association for Computing Machinery. She was recognized by the ACM for fundamental research contributions to combinatorial optimization, approximation algorithms, and algorithmic game theory, and for her dedicated mentoring and service to these communities.

Initiated in 2006, the ACM Athena Lecturer Award celebrates women researchers who have made fundamental contributions to computer science. The award carries a cash prize of $25,000, with financial support provided by Two Sigma. The Athena Lecturer gives an invited talk at a major ACM conference of her choice.

Read the full news release on the ACM's website here.

More news

View all news
Eva Tardos